Five drivers were officially crowned IMCA track champions Sunday at Raceway Park. With championships in all divisions virtually wrapped up before the drivers checked in the back gate, it was all about taking home the championship night trophy. Champions in three of the divisions managed to do just that.

Ramsey Meyer took the lead on the second lap of the KISS 107 FM Sport Compact division and never looked back en route to another feature win. Chasing Ramsey to the checkered flag were Tom Meyer, Phillip McKee, and Jeremy Boulware.

Car Quest Hobby Stock champion Aaron Shearn took his second win in a row to wrap up his track championship in a feature that had seven cautions in the first three laps and three attempts at a green, white, checkered finish just past the scheduled halfway distance, Shearn held the only safe position being in front of the field. Ryan Leedom wrapped up a good season with a second place finish in front of Tony Fetterman and Dave Riley.

It was also two wins in a row to wrap up the season for the MOPAR Sport Mod champion Karl Brewer. Brewer snagged the lead from Justin Voeltz on a restart four laps into the feature and paced the field to the checkered flag. Rusty Montagne finished in the runner up spot followed by Kirk Beatty and Dave Kennedy.

The Casey’s General Stores Stock Car feature saw nearly every car in the division involved in accidents before the checkered flag. The action started at the drop of the green flag when pole sitter Glenn Jones spun in the first turn collecting three of the top six cars. The crash left Paul Wenzlaff in the lead before he was involved in a crash in turn two of the second lap that collected six more cars. After another multi-car incident on the fourth lap, Aaron Cain moved into the lead spot and held on all the way to the checkered flag for the win. Chasing Cain, but missing the complete right side body work of his car, was Jason Ward followed by Greg Taylor and division champion Chris Mills.

In comparison, the Total Motors Modified feature was a fairly calm affair with Jay Noteboom taking the lead from his front row position on the opening lap and holding a comfortable ten car length lead all the way to the checkered flag. Bob Moore chased Noteboom through much of the feature finishing second in front of Chris Abelson and Sean Barragan, while Ricky Stephan left with the season points championship.

Twelve young racers also hit the track in the Quick Pick Auto Parts Big Wheel Racing Series championships. After narrowing the field to six drivers, young Jasen Boulware roared to the feature win and took home the six foot tall championship trophy, nearly double his size.

Raceway Park’s season wraps up this Sunday with the Winnavegas Casino Resort South Dakota Fall Nationals, with extra money on the line in all five divisions. Grandstands open at 5:00 pm with the first green flag dropping at 6:30.

For complete results click on the Results tab at the top of the page.