Five divisions of action kicked off the 2017 IMCA racing season at Raceway Park April 23rd

The first feature of the evening saw defending champion Ramsey Meyer surge to the front in the early laps and go on to the win in the Z98 Sport Compact division. Action was wild behind Meyer, as positions were swapped lap by lap by the top six cars. Following Meyer under the checkered flag were Jake Newsome, Luke Jackson, and Tyler Thompson.
The Car Quest Hobby Stocks also saw a great battle for the opening night win. The driver on top at the end was David Miller, followed by defending champion Aaron Shearn, Tony Fetterman, and Steven Pierce.
The always ferocious KCAU9 News Sport Mods saw a first time winner on opening night. Arie Schouten drew the pole position for the evening’s feature with former champions surrounding him in the first two rows. Schouten got the jump at the green flag and drove a flawless race, never sliding out of the groove. At the checkered flag, it was Schouten scoring his first career win followed by defending champion Karl Brewer, and former champions Todd Boulware and Rusty Montange.
Bo Lundquist was flying from the drop of the green flag in the Casey’s General Stores Stock Car feature. While various drivers posted challenges during the feature, Lundquist never looked back en route to the win. Front row starter Casey Jones held on for second, followed by Ryan Harris and Greg Taylor.
The Total Motors Modified feature wrapped up the evening with Chris Abelson taking the lead in the early laps and extending it to a full straightaway by the checkered flag. Defending champion Ricky Stephan was the best of the rest, followed by Bob Moore and Jim Thies.
Action continues this Sunday in all five divisions, with gates opening at 5:00 and the first green flag flying at 6:30.
IMCA Sport Compacts
1.    Ramsey Meyer
2.    Jake Newsome
3.    Luke Jackson
4.    Tyler Thompson
5.    Don Tank
6.    David Bates
7.    Phillip McKee
8.    Max Bonine
9.    Seth Bodlak
10.  Brody Spreng
IMCA Hobby Stocks
1.    David Miller
2.    Aaron Shearn
3.    Tony Fetterman
4.    Steven Pierce
5.    Andy Hoffman
6.    Derek Husted
7.    Lenny Tucker
8.    Kyle Davis
9.    Mitch Schultz
10.  Travis Raml
IMCA Sport Modifieds
1.    Arie Schouten
2.    Karl Brewer
3.    Todd Boulware
4.    Rusty Montange
5.    Kirk Beatty
6.    Cody Thompson
7.    Kyle Welch
8,    Dave Kennedy
9.    Mike Grass
10.  Darin Roepke
IMCA Stock Cars
1.    Bo Lundquist
2.    Casey Jones
3.    Ryan Harris
4.    Greg Taylor
5.    Jason Ward
6.    Zach Ankrum
7.    Jeff Atkins
8.    Glenn Jones
9.    Brandon Schoen
10.  Sparky McNulty
IMCA Modifieds
1.    Chris Abelson
2.    Ricky Stephan
3.    Bob Moore
4.    Jim Thies
5.    Thomas Perry Jr.
6.    Thor Anderson
7.    Sean Barragan
8.    Zach Van Voorst
9.    Jason Schneiders
10.  Jim Mathieson